AIA Announces 2020 Interior Design Award Winners


AIA Announces 2020 Interior Design Award Winners

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) recognizes seven projects with its 2020 Interior Architecture Awards. The Interior Architecture program celebrates the most innovative interior spaces. As AIA points out, these building interiors mark the cities, places and spaces where we live and work.

© Connie Zhou© James Ewing / OTTO© Tim Griffith© Michael Moran Photography+ 10

© Connie Zhou
© Connie Zhou

The five-member jury assessed the entries based on design accomplishments, including sense of place and purpose, ecology and environmental sustainability, and history. This year’s recipients are:

  • Chicago Public Library, West Loop, Chicago Branch | Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
  • Corning Glass Museum, Corning, New York | Thomas Phifer and associates
  • Dandelion Chocolate Factory, San Francisco | Gensler
  • Ford Foundation Center for Social Justice, New York | Gensler
  • Google, Spruce Goose, Mountainview, California | ZGF Architects LLP
  • MASS MoCA Building, North Adams, Massachusetts | Bruner / Cott Architects
  • Voxman Music Building, Iowa City, Iowa | LMN Architects

Visit the AIA website for more information on interior design awards.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.